Family bike tours in Bali
  • Truly unique adventure to reveals the hidden beauties of Bali
  • Unrivalled off the beaten track cycling routes
  • Ride through stunning rice paddies, amazing bamboo forest, secret back roads, off-road paths and more...
  • Visiting traditional villages, spectacular temples, coffee plantations and some hidden places
  • Flexible cycling tracks that accommodate all level of ages and skills
  • Top-class routes, high quality equipments, fun & professional guides, excellent services
  • Join us for the most wonderful and memorable cycling experiences

Testimonials

This page contains collection of testimonies written by our clients. They shared their reviews, feedbacks, opinions and experiences they had during the trips with Bali Hai Adventure Tours which are very useful for us in term of our service improvement in the future and hopefully will be also useful for you as a reference.

Most testimonials contain sample photos taken during the trip, you can usually view its larger version by clicking the thumbnails.

Last updated: October 2018

Testimonies grouped by year:

[Recent][ 2014 ][ 2013 ][ 2012 - 2011 ]

  • “Excellent value and so much fun!”

    Just finished taking a bike tour with this company. It is my second time and my husband’s first time. I had enjoyed it so much I brought him back to do it with me. One of the best things about this is the route they take. It is away from the busy traffic roads and through small country villages, lanes, paths, and rice fields. Literally the real Bali. It’s also basically downhill!

    The busy roads used by other bike tours can be quite dangerous and I’ve had a couple of close encounters, but I never felt at risk with Bali Hai Adventure. The staff answered all our questions and explained things. They gave us a chance to stop anytime we wanted to meet villagers, children or see something new. It’s a full day but if you need to make adjustments to the schedule, they will try to accommodate that too. We loved the visit to the family compound as well as the ride through the bamboo forest. The village visit was also amazing.

    I highly recommend Bali Hai Adventure. Many thanks to our capable guide Kadek and driver Made (pronounced Maday).

    Joy Van K (Florida, USA)

    October 2018

    at start point of bike ride with guide Kadek
  • “Best ride through quiet rural Bali!”

    The bike trip was nice; I enjoyed it. As a keen biker I could have gone longer and take more parts uphill as well. However I understand, that for groups you need to provide rather easy tracks. The track I liked the most, as we get some insights into the rural live of Bali and the good thing is: very little motor traffic during the ride.

    Joerg (Muenchen, Germany)

    August 2018

    lush green paddy fields
  • “Fantastic day - well organised and brilliant guides”

    Wayan was a fantastic guide -full of enthusiasm and knowledge ….and both guides also took some great photos/videos . We were picked up from our accommodation and taken to a coffee 'plantation' (was not really a plantation, but rather a place to find out information about coffee processing and to sample/buy different types of tea/coffee. The staff were lovely and the view was great - with some people enjoying a bali swing). Then on to breakfast overlooking Mt Batur, and the start of our ride down through villages and a bamboo forest. Beautiful views of the rice paddies, hills and valleys as well as riding through villages. We stopped to visit a traditional Balinese village which was really interesting. At the end of the bike ride was a nice coconut drink and a choice of visiting a temple or a waterfall. We chose the waterfall not expecting much, but it was very picturesque. Finished off with a nice lunch at a warung before being dropped back to accommodation. Highly recommended.

    Sharon A (Perth, Australia)

    July 2018

    off-road countryside ride
    young coconut drinkscenic rice paddies track
  • “Two tours and many amazing experiences”

    We traveled with Bali Hai Tours twice, the first trip was the Mount Batur sunrise tour, the other was a combination tour with riceterrace & luwak coffee & waterfall.
    Both of the tours we had kind and helpful drivers, especially on the second tour, Putu Bona was more than a simple driver or guide.
    The cars were comfortable, the program was perfect!
    Thank for it!

    Judith H (Budaors, Hungary)

    June 2018

    bali luwak coffee waterfall tour
  • “Amazing bicycle tour”

    My wife and I did a wonderful bicycle private tour with Wayan and his crew. Everyone was very kind and friendly, especially Wayan. This tour was 90 % downhill, it was very easy and so we could enjoy the wonderful landscape and villages very relaxed. We stopped at some georgeous temple complexes (i.a. Kehen), a bamboo forest, ricefields and an amazing waterfall for a visit. After biking we had lunch in a wonderful restaurant amid a ricefield. It was a great day and the tour is absolutely recommendable.

    See their video on video gallery page or youtube: https://youtu.be/WeAii0QVJ6A

    Sabina & Oliver (Kempten, Germany)

    May 2018

    cycling through the bamboo forest
  • “Highlight of our stay”

    A wonderful way to see the real Bali and meet the beautiful and happy people of Bali. Our guides were very informative and very generous with their time and knowledge. By cycling through the countryside you appreciate the beauty and enjoy the locals hospitality. We felt very safe throughout our day trip and very well cared for. The guides were very considerate and always making sure we were okay.

    Fantastic day tour and highly recommend for anyone wanting to get off the beaten path. Great value for money. I had the best freshly cooked noodles overlooking the rice paddies for late lunch.

    Jenny & Karen (Melbourne, Australia)

    May 2018

    bike ride through the bamboo forest
  • “Beautiful Ride to Paradise”

    Having been on a few rides in Bali, we wanted to do something different. My brief to Kadek at Bali Hai Adventure Tours was no coffee plantations and no volcano downhill rides. Kadek came up with a customized 30km ride to the Bamboo Forest, Penglipuran traditional village and rice terraces, then to a beautiful waterfall followed by a great lunch. This is by far the best ride in Bali we have had. Wayan our guide was very thoughtful and caring. It was a great day.

    Russell & Kerryn Barnes (Melbourne, Australia)

    April 2018

    watching local farmer working on rice fieldsyoung coconut at the finish point
  • “Great day out”

    Highly recommend this tour company.

    Wayan, Kadek and team looked after us from pickup to drop off. Coffee, volcanoes, rice paddies! Bamboo forest - my favorite- villages and then the grand finale - the waterfalls!

    The guys were so friendly and helpful.

    Lisa White (Melbourne, Australia)

    March 2018

    bamboo forest photo spotquiet peacefull waterfall at the end of the ride
  • “Incredible trip up Mt Batur, great value for money”

    Incredible trip, we chose the sunrise hike up Mt. Batur. Great value for money and super friendly staff. Picked up from Ubud by a lovely driver, provided with a local guide to take us up the volcano in time for sunrise (relatively steep but only 1.5-2hrs up). Breakfast included and little chairs looking out onto the lake and live volcano. We had a stunning moon view and equally beautiful sunrise. There were other groups with their own tour guides, but not at all unpleasantly crowded.

    Once back down the mountain, part two consisted of a visit to the hot springs, very pleasant after the hike and because we were swiftly back down, we had the whole hot spring baths to ourselves for 40mins before other guests arrived. Again, stunning view of the lake and volcanoes around. Very serene.

    We then had lunch on a small mountainside village called Kintamini, again with a stunning view of Mt. Batur and the lake. Finally we were offered the option of visiting a coffee production site but we declined and were dropped back to our homestay in Ubud. We were back by 11am, after being picked up at 3am. Lots accomplished in a special time of day! Highly recommend this tour.

    And big thank you to Bali Hai Adventures for a very memorable time!

    Una Quinn (Dublin, Ireland)

    March 2018

    sunrise hiking mount batur
  • “Highly recommended!!”

    This tour ticks all the boxes!!
    Easy process to book online, well priced and was better than we could have expected.
    Pick up & drop off at our resort with a day filled with culture and adventure.
    Thankyou to Wayan and Kadek, for the best day of our holiday!!

    Ainslee Ey (Canberra, Australia)

    March 2018

    countryside ride
    waterfall photo spotbamboo bridge waterfall
  • “Sekumpul Waterfalls”

    Just excellent. Excellent communication, Kadek worked with me to achieve exactly what I wanted. My driver was a really nice guy who drove safely.
    A long day trip but so memorable. The waterfalls were superb, loved the experience of getting down to them, crossing the river and getting drenched. Highlight of the trip!
    I’d recommend the company.

    Gill G (Perth, Australia)

    March 2018

    sekumpul waterfall
  • “Just a great day”

    Earlier this month a friend and I took the Bali Hai Ultimate plus bike tour. It was everything we could ask for and more. Like others have said, this ride shows you some of the real Bali, many new sights and sounds, all fascinating. Our guide Kadek was excellent and tailored the trip to our interests, for example, when he found out we wanted to learn more about the rice growing process. I highly recommend this tour. In fact I will be returning to Bali later this year with my husband and will do this ride again.

    Joy Van K (Florida, USA)

    February 2018

    fantastic Bali forest trail
  • “Best day in Bali!”

    We really wanted to see some authentic parts of Bali; the people, the culture. This ride let us see villages, temples, rice fields and more whilst enjoying the Bali fresh country side air. We met kids outside schools and were given fruit at a market. Amazing!

    Shane K (Perth, Australia)

    February 2018

    bamboo forest cycling tour
  • “Great service for the Mt. Batur Sunrise Trek!”

    I booked a solo tour with Bali Hai for the Mt. Batur sunrise trek, which was more expensive than doing it as a group but still relatively cheap. The full package included transportation, a packed breakfast, a hiking guide, some water, a visit to a natural hot spring spa, and an Indonesian lunch buffet with mountain views.

    I was staying all the way South in Nusa Dua, and they were still very much willing to accommodate me! Had to meet their driver at 1:30 AM at my resort. We picked up a couple staying in Ubud on the way to Kintamani. If you're staying at Ubud, you'll probably get picked up at 2:30-3:00 AM.

    I payed via PayPal and confirmed one day before the trek (because I kept watching the weather forecasts) and emailed with Kadek, who was very quick and attentive during our correspondence.

    Bali Hai was a great service and offered a good deal for what was included. I made sure to tip my guide and driver well.

    Jenna G (Manila, Philippines)

    January 2018

    sunrise trekking mount batur
    Batur volcano sunrise hiking
  • “Awesome experience”

    Each part of the tour was great. My husband and I were picked up by our driver and taken to a coffee plantation which we surprisingly enjoyed. Then we were driven to a restaurant with a picturesque view of Mt. Batur for free breakfast (banana pancakes were delicious). Afterwards, we were driven to the start of our bike tour.

    We met our guide and his partner. We were the only ones in the group! The guide rode in front and his partner followed us in the back. We rode through dirt paths in the forest, paved paths, residential streets, and also busier streets. I appreciated how our guide recommended to just walk our bikes down or up the hilly areas to be safe. I especially loved biking through the rice fields and getting the opportunity to meet the workers and try to imitate the work they do!

    It started to downpour, so our guide gave us the option to keep going or he could have our driver pick us up. We chose to have our driver pick us up. Finally, we were taken to another restaurant that had straw-like looking roofs with amazing views of the rice fields. The lunch was included in our tour, but by that time, my husband and I were still quite full from our breakfast at our hotel and our breakfast at the volcano restaurant. So we asked our driver to take us back to our hotel.

    We absolutely loved touring Ubud this way and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to experience Ubud!

    Suzie J (Seoul, South Korea)

    December 2017

    joining the rice harvesting
  • “Riding the high country”

    We had a great day out with Bali Hai. Bali is quiet at present and we were the only ones on the cycle tour but our driver and initial guide Nyoman arrived on time and took us on an informative drive to the start of our ride. There we met Wayan, a joyful guide on 2 wheels and we began our journey downhill through an array of villages. Timing was excellent as there was a Hindu festival on and the villages were decorated beautifully. We walked through the largest traditional village in Bali....a real experience.
    Thanks again to Bali Hai

    Murray R (Tauranga, New Zealand)

    November 2017

    green rice field ride
    watching temple festival
  • “Beautiful experience”

    My sister and I did the Mount Batur hike whilst staying in Seminyak, we were picked up from our hotel and dropped off. We loved the walk and as experienced hikers, managed to keep a good fast pace and get to the top with the first groups and a good spot with a beautiful view.

    Our guide, Eko was great! Super friendly and chatty and made sure we had one of the best spots to view the sunrise. We had breakfast when we reached the top and I would recommend bringing a jumper as it gets quite cold at the top especially when you're sitting and waiting for the sunrise.

    Emily T (New South Wales, Australia)

    September 2017

    mount batur volcano trekk
  • “Challenging but rewarding”

    Wow what an amazing long day!

    Started off with pickup at 3am, a drive to the bottom of Mt Batur, then a very challenging but amazing hike/trek to the top with great views for sunrise. A few stops along the way for food and water etc. Harder than we expected and we were a group of fit 20-somethings. It is quite cool at the top so wear a jacket. The local guide was amazing and catered to our fitness level. Can get very busy and crowded during the whole thing so be prepared for that.

    Then made our way back down and onto the hot springs for some relaxation. Then a lunch at Kintamani with Indonesian food then a downhill bike ride through villages and the bamboo forest. Bike ride was so worth it, seems like a long day (12 hours) but the ride is very very easy, barely need to pedal, all downhill and has a few stops in villages.

    Would definitely recommend, big day to see so much.

    Laura F (Adelaide, Australia)

    June 2017

    bike ride countryside bali
    fresh coconut to end the combination trip
  • “Best Way to Experience Rural Balinese Village Life”

    We stayed in Ubud on our recent trip to Bali for my birthday celebration, and one of the highlights of the trip was the Bali Cycling Tour by Bali Hai Tours. It was a full day tour from 9am (pick up from our hotel in Ubud) to late afternoon about 4pm with breakfast and lunch provided for US$50 per person...

    Read the full review on her blog!

    Allison W (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

    April 2017

    bike tour with Allison
  • “Such Fun!”

    After Bali Hai Tour is being recommended to us by some others we'd met whilst in Bali we had high expectations!

    Despite the weather not quite being on our side, we had a great time. The cycling is a great way to see more rural parts of Bali and get a bit off the beaten track. Wayan was also an awesome guide.

    We'd definitely recommend! 

    Susannah H (London, UK)

    March 2017

    bali countryside cycling - rice paddies
    Wayan - our cycling guide
  • “First time on a bike for many .........years”

    wow, this day was even better than what we expected, was sensational, the boys (guides) looked after us brilliantly, very knowledgeable and caring, making sure we were both fine... Even if you're over 60 give this trip a try, real value for money and you get to see the real Bali.

    Chris & Jan (Adelaide, Australia)

    February 2017

    Bike tour stopping points - basket weaving
  • “Batur Sunrise Trekking Tour”

    What an awesome day! Seeing the sunrise from Mt Batur was amazing.

    We walked out the front of our hotel at 3am to get picked up and our car was waiting. The trek was tougher than expected so you want to make sure you have a moderate level of fitness. Our guide for the trek, Tria, was absolutely amazing!!!! She made sure we had enough breaks and was super caring and friendly. The hot springs were very relaxing after the trek.

    Lunch was in a restaurant with a great view of where we had trekked during the morning, and the day was finished off with the friendly and informative tour of the coffee plantation.

    A jam packed fantastic day!

    Michael Scott (Adelaide, Australia)

    November 2016

    Sunrise view at mount Batur
  • “Paradise Waterfall Tour”

    We did this tour after doing the volcano hike the day before.

    Our first stop was the Sekumpul waterfalls, This was only about 30 minutes from our hotel (our hotel located in Singaraja). There is about a 45 minute walk down 100+ stairs and through rivers to reach the waterfalls. You will want shoes that you can walk through the rivers with because there are sharp rocks that will hurt your feet if you try to go barefoot. Most tours leave from Ubud or Seminyak which are further from the waterfalls. Because of this, we were the first ones at the waterfalls and got them to ourselves.. We were able to spend a couple of hours walking around the two large waterfalls and swimming in the ponds beneath them

    After the waterfalls we were able to get changed in a bathroom at the parking lot. From the waterfall we continued south towards Seminyak. Out next stop was Pura Ulun Danu. This is one of the most famous temples in Bali and is located on one of the few lakes on the island. After the temple we got lunch and had the option of going to the Jatiluwih rice terrace. This rice terrace is larger than the one we saw previously and is a UNESCO site. We were exhausted from another early morning and it was starting to rain again so we deiced to head straight to Seminyak.

    Another great way to spend the day...

    Michelle & Kate (Chicago, USA)

    October 2016

    Sekumpul waterfall
  • “Sunrise Volcano Hike”

    One of the things both me and my friend wanted to do most on our trip was a sunrise hike of Mount Batur, an active volcano in northern Bali. We used Bali Hai Adventure and booked it ahead of time. Our driver arrived right on time and we tried to get some sleep on the drive. When we got to Mount Batur we met up with our private local guide who would hike the mountain with us. You are required to hike with a guide and can not go on your own. Since it was only 4am it was pitch black during the hike and our guide provided flashlights. The first half of the hike was pretty simple, but the second half was very challenging. I have seen sites say that anyone could do this hike, but that is not the case. You are hiking very steep and loose volcanic rock. I was winded and had to stop for multiple breaks.

    The hike took about 2 and a half hours and we reached the top about 30 minutes before sunrise, just in time for a small breakfast provided by our tour guide.

    After the sunrise we walked around the top of the volcano seeing the thermal features and monkeys who live on the mountain before beginning the slippery hike down. By 8am we were done with our hike and exhausted. Our tour included a stop at a Lake Batur natural hot spring pool. We spent a few hour soaking in the pools, napping and getting some sun before returning to our hotel for a lazy evening.

    Definitely a great way to spend the day...

    Michelle & Kate (Chicago, USA)

    October 2016

    Sunrise hike Mt. Batur
    Batur Natural Hot Spring Pool
  • “Our favourite tour.... AMAZING!”

    If you want a fantastic day tour in Bali, this is the tour for you!

    We were travelling with a group of 8 people including my mum who turned 60 while we were in Bali. We all (including 60 yr old mum) enjoyed this day immensley, first stop was the coffee plantation which was very interesting, drinking coffee made from poo! Yes...POO! Then we visited the rice fields, from there we went onto a delicious lunch overlooking the volcano (lunch was meant to be breakfast so eat before you leave your hotel) We were then taken to our bikes and off we went for a spectactular day cruising on our bikes. Through bamboo forests, stopping in a bali village, visiting a 1000 year old temple.

    At the end of the 21km ride we were taken to a little restaurant tucked away in the mountain side for the most delicious dinner. I was blown away by this tour and would highly reccommend it to anyone. The staff were all lovely, from the driver that picked us up from our hotel to the bike guides to the lovely people that greeted us at lunch and dinner. 10/10 Guys.....TOP TOUR!!!

    Natalie M. (Sydney, Australia)

    August 2015

    bamboo forest bike riding
  • “Amazing experience, bikes in flawless condition”

    Where do I start.. from the moment they picked us up at the hotel the service was amazing. I took my wife and 6 children 1 of them being too small to ride (8 months), but this was no issue, we were allowed to have her ride in a car following and swaping out riders to baby-seat. The tour started with a scenic stop slipped in on the way for pictures of a rice field ( they also helped take some ).

    Then a huge feast laid out for us overlooking a volcano with a perfect view. Coffee tasting and tour as well. Then off on our brand new polygon bikes. Gears worked perfect brakes were adjusted and nothing was an issue. After 3 stops, one walking through a 72 houses village where we were welcomed in to veiw there houses. We were led through a beautiful rice field to a hidden hut where our lunch was prepared. I have never been fed so well in one day.

    I highly recommend this company and tour.

    Ken Quimby (New South Wales, Australia)

    July 2015

    restaurant amid rice fields
  • “Absolutely awesome”

    Kadek, Made and Wayan absolutely made our holiday with this bike tour. From the pick up at our door, right through to the drop off later that day, our family had a brilliant day. The scenery was outstanding, meeting local people in their villages was fantastic, the meals were yummy and lots of great information from Made on the transfer and especially Kadek on the ride. Nearly 5 hours of 95% downhill riding was just awesome. Great for all ages (our girls are 11 years) The best 10 hour day we have had. Can not rate highly enough.

    Thanks Kadek and the team

    Wallace's family (Melbourne, Australia)

    June 2015

    Family bike tour go off roads
  • “What a wonderfull perfect day!”

    We booked through email, which was quick and easy and had a wonderfull day. For our two children 10 and 8 (very small girl) the right size bikes were available. Two very nice guides who spoke very good english were very helpfull and friendly to them and explained a lot while riding around.

    They were no other people so our tour for just the four of us felt very private as well! We feared it would be very touristic, it really was not at all! Saw just one other couple of foreigners (we started late at our request). Lunch at the end even made us feel we were in a private green paradise with such good food. They looked out for our safety: When traffic was a bit to busy they took the kids in the car and 10 minutes later they were riding their bikes again safely.

    I would recommend this company to all my friends!

    Renate (The Netherlands)

    May 2015

    bamboo forest with kidsvisiting temple
    off road bike tour with kidssmall back road countryside
  • “Family bike tour”

    What a fantastic tour, we took my parents and our 3 children aged 7, 6 & 3 years. 

    One of our best days out in Bali, the kids had a ball and got to experience some of the Balinese culture and see how they live. The family based business is one of the best in Bali and we will continue to recommend to family and friends to do, as we had such a great day. That the kids are still talking about it.

    Jasmine & family (Great Western, Australia)

    May 2015

    Family bike tour in the middle of rice paddies
  • “Got the best view of the countryside”

    It was an enjoyable, educational, awesome tour services of the Bali Hai team! Our guide was so helpful for a first time mountain bike rider like me! It was all a good experience!

    Malou Tanaka (Odawara, Japan)

    May 2015

    In the middle of rice paddies
  • “Great experience in Bali”

    Bali is a beautiful island, and this bike trip is one of the best way to experience it. All the staffs are awesome. I'm not much of the cyclist but with their professional service taking care of the bike group, I feel safe and can easily enjoy the ride. If you love to ride don't miss this bike tour

    Ed Namchai (Bangkok, Thailand)

    February 2015

    yoga pose inside bamboo forestbike ride through rice paddies
  • “Great fun with kids”

    Really well organised day trip. 

    Many of the other reviews list the itinerary but I'd like to mention how great they were at accommodating the children.

    Our party was two families with children aged 6, 7, 8 and 9.

    They brought a range of bike sizes and bike seats. The six-yr-old opted to sit in a bike seat but the 7-yr-old cycled part of the way then swapped - they brought the van in convoy with all the bikes so he could swap whenever.

    Great, scenic, low/no traffic route for 95% of the journey but when we were on a road I felt they really prioritised our safety. We had a guide at the front and a guide at the back - he stayed very wide so passing traffic couldn't squeeze us. At 'major' junctions the van, the taxi pick up and all the staff basically held back all traffic.

    The lunch was child friendly too - chicken nuggets!!

    If you are travelling with children I would highly recommend this tour operator.

    Mark B (Liverpool, UK)

    February 2015

    bike ride through junglebike ride through back roads
    bike ride through bamboo forestbike ride through rice paddies
  • “Exceeds all expectations”

    This trip exceeds all expectations. A very friendly private driver to pick us up. A wonderful trip thru the plantations with excellent coffee and a wonderful private guide.

    We had a very friendly private guide for the bike tour, who stopped whenever we wanted to make pictures, and as it was so extremely beautiful we wanted to stop a lot. They even arranged additional staff to help us cross the few cross-overs where it was a little bit dangerous, just to be sure. We had a private photographer who provided 58 high quality amazing pictures for free after the trip.

    The trip was beautiful, you really see the real Bali, totally different then the touristic places, and the local people were extremely friendly and welcoming everywhere we came. And last but certainly not least the food at the end was extremely good. I just don't have enough words for this trip and they managed to even exceed in the category 'Excellent'.

    Jan-Daan (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

    February 2015

    jan - bamboo forest ride
  • “One of the best days in Bali”

    These guys are great- There are a lot of bike tours offered in Bali and this is one of the most personal and private you can find.

    The staff of four were patient and attentive and appreciated that 3 of us were strong riders and 1 needed some extra time and an occasional push up hill. We traveled through shady bamboo forest, mature rice fields, a quiet village temple and rode deep into the local countryside.

    The ending at the family farm for lunch was a sweet surprise.

    I saw many bike trips passing later with large groups on congested roads and appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into planning this special route. 

    Book them now before they get discovered!

    Richard (Boston, USA)

    February 2015

    cycling through villagescycling through bamboo forest
  • “The BEST way to see Bali!”

    I had friends who highly recommended a bike tour around Ubud. After trying to contact the same business (but they didn't respond to my email while in Sanur) I booked with Kadek after reading reviews on Trip Advisor.

    From the moment the driver arrived our experience was easy, smooth and professional. We ended up being the only people on the trip and had Kadek lead us through the villages and a suprise to find that they took loads of photos which they emailed us after the trip. While the food at breakfast was pretty average to say the least (the view more than made up for it), the entire day was wonderful. Escaping the humidity of Sanur, the mountain air was a welcome relief so the cycling, while still humid, was really truly wonderful.

    Everyone is so friendly and the kids shouting hello and seeing traditional life as you cycle through the villages is just the best way to see it. We had planned on doing a full day trip with a driver the next day but were too tired after walking round a temple, heritage village and just meandering our way through village life.

    My kids are 8 and 10 and while some main roads are quite steep it is all downhill and we had Kadek at the front and another team member behind directing traffic so we felt really safe.

    They have their own family restaurant where you end up at the end. Best chicken nuggets in my kids opinion!! There are bigger operators in the area but supporting small family businesses is so important and clearly Kadek and his team are keen to make sure you have a great experience. Thanks guys!

    Charlotte (Melbourne, Australia)

    January 2015

    family bike trip
    rice paddies
  • “Great bike tour for the whole family”

    We were very impressed with bali hai bike tours. Great communication in the lead up to the trip, good driver, incredible guides - friendly, knowledgable and best of all, encouraging with our kids! 
    We cycled through the beautiful bamboo forest and some of the prettiest villages in bali. 
    Lunch at the end was great, too!

    Eliza (Sydney, Australia)

    January 2015

    eliza - bamboo forest bike trip

Please wait...